Archives for Sofia

“The Western Balkans strategy is all about a European perspective, but it is a merit-based process, meaning each country has to do its homework first. Let’s use the momentum we created now and make decisive progress on the EU path” declared Commissioner Johannes Hahn. More than 15 years after the Thessaloniki Summit in June 2003, the 6 states of the Western Balkans, namely Montenegro, Albania, Serbia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, The Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia and Kosovo (WB6), have come out of oblivion with the Summit of May 17th, 2018.

Posted by EU Logos